T20 World Cup Schedule – India vs Pakistan on June 9 in New York

Photo of author

By journalsofus.com

According to the tournament schedule released on Friday, the match between India and Pakistan in the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup will be held on June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York. India will play the first three matches of its group in New York and the fourth in Florida. Reigning champions England will face Australia in Barbados on June 8.

The tournament, which is being jointly hosted by the USA and West Indies, is scheduled to begin on June 1, with the USA playing Canada in Dallas and conclude with the final in Barbados on June 29. The semi-finals are to be held on June 26 in Guyana and on June 27 in Trinidad.

The 55 matches will be played across six venues in the West Indies (Kensington Oval, Barbados; Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad; Providence Stadium, Guyana; Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua; Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia; Arnos Vale Stadium). St. Vincent) and three locations in the United States (Eisenhower Park, New York; Lauderhill, Florida; and Grand Prairie, Texas).

2024 t20 world cup group

group a: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, America

group b: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

group c: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

group d: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

Group A teams will be based entirely in the USA for the group stage, while Groups B and C will play their games in the West Indies. The only Group D teams’ matches are divided between USA and West Indies. Apart from playing Pakistan on June 9, India will face Ireland on June 5, USA on June 12 and Canada on June 15. Pakistan’s other three group matches are against America on June 6, Canada on June 11 and Ireland on June 16.

The 2024 T20 World Cup will feature 20 teams – more than the 16 teams taking part in the 2022 tournament in Australia – divided into four groups of five each. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 round, in which the teams will be divided into two groups of four each: A1, B2, C1 and D2 in one group, and A2, B1, C2 and D1 in the other group. Second group. The group stage will run from June 1 to 18 and the Super 8 round from June 19 to 24, entirely in the West Indies. The top two teams in each Super 8 group will qualify for the semi-finals.

England are the defending champions after defeating Pakistan in the 2022 T20 World Cup final in Melbourne. Canada, USA and Uganda will participate in the Men’s T20 World Cup for the first time.

Leave a comment